swagbucks tv now has captcha

Discussion in 'GPT / PTC Money' started by chainsaw, Dec 26, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. chainsaw

    chainsaw Member member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Likes Received:
    6
    soo after getting 100 on the meter u have to do a catpcha
    now we need a refresh with stop refreshing after 9 so then the last one we can fill the captcha anyonbe can do that?
    or any other method?

    oops forgot please and thnk you
     
  2. Akido

    Akido Member member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks a lot man!
     
  3. chainsaw

    chainsaw Member member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Likes Received:
    6
    ^ lol i didnt do anythin i just gave u guys a heads up but im looking for the answwer to this post
     
  4. Shortiie

    Shortiie Veteran vet senior old school member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Likes Received:
    278
    Location:
    Bay Area
    And the worse part is, if you're using a bot or anything, if you miss the captcha, the meter will just reset at 0% and you don't get any swagbucks.
     
  5. chainsaw

    chainsaw Member member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Likes Received:
    6
    foreal thats wat i hate the most lol
    we need a seeting like how much time to refresh
     
  6. SundanceKid

    SundanceKid Veteran vet senior member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011
    Likes Received:
    566
    Location:
    2FH

    that sucks. what can we do?
     
  7. Shortiie

    Shortiie Veteran vet senior old school member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Likes Received:
    278
    Location:
    Bay Area
    Either manually checking in every 9 refreshes to type in the CAPTCHA, or a bot that does it for you.
     
  8. george2847

    george2847 Old School old school member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2009
    Likes Received:
    8
    Collecting some captcha codes if anyone is looking for examples....
     
  9. Cal

    Cal Senior senior member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Likes Received:
    197
    This used to happen to me when I'd make a new account, then I started using a VPN to create the account, still using a UK IP, just a different location. The first time the bar went up to 100%, I'd have to do the CAPTCHA, after that it never asked for one, I could even use the account on my normal IP without seeing a CAPTCHA.

    So try using a VPN for the account creation process? :-)
     
  10. aluminum

    aluminum Veteran vet senior member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    Likes Received:
    299
    Swagbucks is getting too smart. And other sites.
    Which is why all the bots are outdated.
     
  11. BrandonHacks

    BrandonHacks Veteran vet senior member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Likes Received:
    152
    Location:
    Texas
    Im still not getting captchas and I max out everyday!
     
  12. Justin Length

    Justin Length Member member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Likes Received:
    9
    Simple

    Get a tablet, and have SBTV run on the new app

    and you will never have to stop to type anything just runs for 100sb a day lol
     
  13. johndoe

    johndoe New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is this effective immediately and for all members of Swagbucks? I never got this before, but I just started getting it. Am I able to stop it if I keep entering it? It's getting rather annoying that I have to keep typing in codes throughout Swagbucks.

    Who else is having this issue? What causes it?
     
  14. keapor

    keapor Member member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Likes Received:
    18
    Location:
    Right by you
    Yeah looks like they just added in the captchas yesterday
     
  15. johndoe

    johndoe New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have they done this before and then removed it?

    Oh, and was the limit only 150 for the holidays or what?
     
  16. george2847

    george2847 Old School old school member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2009
    Likes Received:
    8
    Yeah they did....I imagine video views will drop like a rock....they are "sponsored" correct? No views means no money.


    The 150 should have been till the end of the year.
     
  17. badcajunmouse

    badcajunmouse Old School old school member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2009
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    Perk HQ
    Is this for the mobile app or the web app?
     
  18. Supertomster1

    Supertomster1 Member member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    Likes Received:
    1
    Damn, was just getting the hang of things!
     
  19. Nubcake

    Nubcake Member member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Uk
    I think it happens when you watch too much SBTV because this happened to my main account then i had to watch on my 2nd account until it happened to that so i switched back to my main acc , yes it's very confusing :p
     
  20. nickman456

    nickman456 Veteran vet senior member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Likes Received:
    234
    Location:
    USA
    This might be in the wrong section, i mean if your asking for money making ways, than maybe not.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.