swagbucks tv now has captcha

Discussion in 'GPT / PTC Money' started by chainsaw, Dec 26, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. chainsaw

    chainsaw Member member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Likes Received:
    6
    soo after getting 100 on the meter u have to do a catpcha
    now we need a refresh with stop refreshing after 9 so then the last one we can fill the captcha anyonbe can do that?
    or any other method?

    oops forgot please and thnk you
     
  2. Akido

    Akido Member member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks a lot man!
     
  3. chainsaw

    chainsaw Member member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Likes Received:
    6
    ^ lol i didnt do anythin i just gave u guys a heads up but im looking for the answwer to this post
     
  4. Shortiie

    Shortiie Veteran vet senior old school member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Likes Received:
    278
    Location:
    Bay Area
    And the worse part is, if you're using a bot or anything, if you miss the captcha, the meter will just reset at 0% and you don't get any swagbucks.
     
  5. chainsaw

    chainsaw Member member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Likes Received:
    6
    foreal thats wat i hate the most lol
    we need a seeting like how much time to refresh
     
  6. SundanceKid

    SundanceKid Veteran vet senior member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011
    Likes Received:
    594
    Location:
    2FH

    that sucks. what can we do?
     
  7. Shortiie

    Shortiie Veteran vet senior old school member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Likes Received:
    278
    Location:
    Bay Area
    Either manually checking in every 9 refreshes to type in the CAPTCHA, or a bot that does it for you.
     
  8. george2847

    george2847 Old School old school member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2009
    Likes Received:
    8
    Collecting some captcha codes if anyone is looking for examples....
     
  9. Cal

    Cal Senior senior member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Likes Received:
    197
    This used to happen to me when I'd make a new account, then I started using a VPN to create the account, still using a UK IP, just a different location. The first time the bar went up to 100%, I'd have to do the CAPTCHA, after that it never asked for one, I could even use the account on my normal IP without seeing a CAPTCHA.

    So try using a VPN for the account creation process? :-)
     
  10. aluminum

    aluminum Veteran vet senior member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    Likes Received:
    307
    Swagbucks is getting too smart. And other sites.
    Which is why all the bots are outdated.
     
  11. BrandonHacks

    BrandonHacks Veteran vet senior member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Likes Received:
    153
    Location:
    Texas
    Im still not getting captchas and I max out everyday!
     
  12. Justin Length

    Justin Length Member member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Likes Received:
    9
    Simple

    Get a tablet, and have SBTV run on the new app

    and you will never have to stop to type anything just runs for 100sb a day lol
     
  13. johndoe

    johndoe New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is this effective immediately and for all members of Swagbucks? I never got this before, but I just started getting it. Am I able to stop it if I keep entering it? It's getting rather annoying that I have to keep typing in codes throughout Swagbucks.

    Who else is having this issue? What causes it?
     
  14. keapor

    keapor Member member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Likes Received:
    18
    Location:
    Right by you
    Yeah looks like they just added in the captchas yesterday
     
  15. johndoe

    johndoe New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have they done this before and then removed it?

    Oh, and was the limit only 150 for the holidays or what?
     
  16. george2847

    george2847 Old School old school member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2009
    Likes Received:
    8
    Yeah they did....I imagine video views will drop like a rock....they are "sponsored" correct? No views means no money.


    The 150 should have been till the end of the year.
     
  17. badcajunmouse

    badcajunmouse I'm The Old Skool Shizzle old school member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2009
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    Perk HQ
    Is this for the mobile app or the web app?
     
  18. Supertomster1

    Supertomster1 Member member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    Likes Received:
    1
    Damn, was just getting the hang of things!
     
  19. Nubcake

    Nubcake Member member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Uk
    I think it happens when you watch too much SBTV because this happened to my main account then i had to watch on my 2nd account until it happened to that so i switched back to my main acc , yes it's very confusing :p
     
  20. nickman456

    nickman456 Veteran vet senior member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Likes Received:
    235
    Location:
    USA
    This might be in the wrong section, i mean if your asking for money making ways, than maybe not.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.