Trialpay Error?

Discussion in 'General / Off Topic' started by Blitzkrieg, May 27, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Blitzkrieg

    Blitzkrieg 1337 Member coldschool vet senior old school sub

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011
    Likes Received:
    428
    Location:
    USA
    Offline
    Whenever I try to do a trialpay offer I get
    There was an error connecting you to ______

    It's not because I'm banned from Trialpay because whenever I do 1 trialpay offer, this shows up until 24 hours then I can do another. So I'm guessing the daily cap is 24 hours. It's been past 24 hours now, I think it's been like 30 something hours and this still shows up.
  2. HardM

    HardM Veteran vet senior member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2012
    Likes Received:
    432
    Location:
    I'm a King.
    Offline
    You must be banned, because the same has been happening for me for at least 2 weeks now.
  3. Blitzkrieg

    Blitzkrieg 1337 Member coldschool vet senior old school sub

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011
    Likes Received:
    428
    Location:
    USA
    Offline
    I don't think so because this happens all the time after I complete 1 offer. But this one time this happened to me for like a long time then all of a sudden it just stopped.

    Also, whenever I click on a new offer and a page from trialpay.com shows up and says this:
    opening a new window for:
    or click in 5 seconds
    I know it's gonna give me the error. Also I don't think I'm banned because I clicked on a survey offer and it's working, but all the other sign ups don't.
  4. Ramathorn

    Ramathorn Senior senior old school member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Likes Received:
    59
    Offline
    They will temp ban you if you do too many offers in a day. Try giving it like three days with out visiting. Next step will be that nothing will instantly approve and you will have to send support tickets to get approvals. Then they will remind you that if you sign up for offers and canceled too many or too soon that is considered fraudulent.

    if you clear your cookies, change your ip, use a new email and don't accidentally login to a gpt that you have ever been on before after you do that it will work lol, until you forget and check a gpt, something odd in the cookies. I have been trying to figure them out for awhile now and thats all i have. Somehow cookies i am guessing, they are able to track you from gpt to gpt, even listia and fandango.

    been round and round with them lol
    Blitzkrieg likes this.
  5. HardM

    HardM Veteran vet senior member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2012
    Likes Received:
    432
    Location:
    I'm a King.
    Offline
    Okay, but I think you're banned now. Reason being is that I tried using someone elses GPT account with Trialpay wall via Teamviewer and his worked just fine.
    Blitzkrieg likes this.
  6. Blitzkrieg

    Blitzkrieg 1337 Member coldschool vet senior old school sub

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011
    Likes Received:
    428
    Location:
    USA
    Offline
    Yeah I cleared cookies and stuff, is it really a temp ban? I did a survey offer from trialpay and it opened just fine. And I'm doing these offers on listia. Yesterday I did 2 offers. Is that too much?
  7. Ramathorn

    Ramathorn Senior senior old school member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Likes Received:
    59
    Offline
    Yes I will have this happen after doing only one offer. Try again tomorrow. should let you do one.
  8. VoidedPhase

    VoidedPhase Member member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2012
    Likes Received:
    2
    Offline
    Yes it is, I was exploiting an offer by repeatedly completing it and it happened after 3 3 tries.
  9. Lightness

    Lightness Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2011
    Likes Received:
    1,853
    Location:
    SF Bay Area
    Offline
    You're either IP banned or your just blacklisted from that site :lol: [Maybe just blocked from specific offers XD]
  10. the776product

    the776product WAT senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Likes Received:
    75
    Location:
    Shit-Ville
    Offline
    just change your ip, You should be fine after that
  11. timmy

    timmy New Member coldschool vet senior old school member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010
    Likes Received:
    1,888
    Offline
    Temp banned for 24 hours-ish. You can always reset your IP, clear cookies, cache and try again.
    Blitzkrieg likes this.
  12. hyman1

    hyman1 Senior senior member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    Likes Received:
    100
    Offline
    This has also happened to me. I guess its because i was exploiting offers :okay:
  13. Blitzkrieg

    Blitzkrieg 1337 Member coldschool vet senior old school sub

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011
    Likes Received:
    428
    Location:
    USA
    Offline
    If I keep doing whatever I'm doing and getting temp ban, will they eventually perma ban me? How did they find out what I was doing after 1 day and ban me.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.