Yacoin, Make money with your CPU [AUTO]

Discussion in 'Cryptocurrency' started by obermensch, Jun 27, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. obermensch

    obermensch Member member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Likes Received:
    80
    Offline
    [​IMG]


    PEOPLE, IS THIS THREAD FOR EVERYTHING, THIS THREAD IS MONTH'S OLD AND NOT IN USE, I HAVE HARD ENOUGH WORK JUST TO MAINTAIN THE MAIN THREAD, THE ONLY REASON I REFERE TO THIS ONE, IS BECOUSE OF THE GUIDE TO SET UP THE MINER HERE. USE THE LINKS FROM THE NEW THREAD SINCE LINKS HERE COULD BE OLD AND NOT UPDATED FOR A WHILE

    THANKS - OBERMESNCH.


    KEEP READING TO SEE HOW YOU CAN MAKE MONEY ON THIS, IT'S 100% AUTO IF YOU FOLLOW THIS GUIDE, USE YOUR CPU TO MAKE MONEY!

    All the ports in this post have been changed from 8337 to 8341 =)

    Much have happend since this post was made! it's less hashingpower on the network, that makes it even easyer to get allot of coins!
    and with the BTC prices as high as now, this can be allot if the yac prices rises in BTC!


    First of all! What is Yacoin?!​


    In more simple words, is and online currency, alike Bitcoin

    Oki, value on this currency?

    The value of this currency is 100% determined by how much trust people have in this currency, more people using/mining it more value it's getting, the coin is about 2 months old, so it's pretty new, but more people using it everyday, and it's getting allot of attention this day, 2 day's ago it was in the British newspaper "the guardian". and new stores, casino's and trade sites open all the time, that uses Yac. so get on this early do earn so much as possible ^^,

    Getting started!​

    First you need to download a wallet, a wallet is the software to store the coin's you have. as no one is controlling the network, the coin is not stored on someone's server, or out of your control.
    so the coin's are localy stored on your computer.

    get the wallet here http://muuttuja.org/yacoin/yacoin-qt/yacoin-2013-06-15-win32.zip

    Here is a picture of the wallet, and some simple things explained
    [​IMG]

    [size=18pt]Here is your receiving addresses, you use this to get Yacoin's into your wallet!
    you can generate addresses as you please, and there is no limit![/size]

    [​IMG]


    Oki, now i got the wallet installed. how do i get these coin's?

    MINING!​

    Many people think it's really hard to get into mining to earn coins, they think that it's complicated to configure the software needed etc, well i will make little guide here to make things really easy!
    (if you don't know what mining is, just make a quik search, in simple words, this is how the coins are made)

    First of all, register on a mining pool​
    A mining pool, is allot of people, connecting to one server, and the server send the hashes/work you submited into the network, and you get a share of the reward. this is practical since, there is allot of work needed to make this coins, and with a pool things go much faster, and you earn more.

    so i use Yacointalk.com pool, the offical Yacoin community own pool, backed by their members.

    Register at Yacointalk Pool!
    [​IMG]

    Then log in, and you will see this on the meny, click my workers
    [​IMG]

    and make yourself a worker, i got the worker "obermensch.1" with the password 123
    [​IMG]
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Now you got an account, now you need a miner (software to connect to the website)

    That you can get here http://download.muuttuja.org/yacoin/cpuminer/cpuminer-2.2.3-yacoin-r1-win-x86.rar

    Get 64bit here
    http://download.muuttuja.org/yacoin/cpuminer/cpuminer-2.2.3-yacoin-r1-win-x64.rar

    Unzip the file, and put it on you'r desktop, you should have a folder named win32 or win64

    Now you need to go into the folder, and make a shortcut to minerd.exe[/size]

    [​IMG]

    And then we need to configure the miner, just mark the shortcut you just made, and leftclick it and push properties

    [​IMG]

    after that, this windows should pop up,
    [​IMG]
    Here you need to make the config.
    Mine look like this
    IMPORTANT!
    Change "C:\Users\BIGT\Desktop\SKRIVEBORD 2\win32\minerd.exe"" to your desktop and switch " -u obermensch.1 -p 123" to the user and worker you made on the pool. and the "-t 8" to how many prosessor's you'r computer have, mine got 8 cores, so i use 8 treat on the miner, if you got 2, use -t 2 =)

    If you configured everything like it should be, you should get this windows
    [​IMG]

    If you do, everything works, and you earn coins! if not SHOOT ME PM TO ASK FOR HELP =)



    LINKS THAT IS USEFUL!

    The official Yacoin community forum : Yacointalk - Index
    The pool getting started page Yacointalk Pool!
    The service treat at Yacointalk, to see where you can spend yac's or trade them for USD
    Yacoin services (updates often)
    BeardedBandit likes this.
  2. Malasuerte94

    Malasuerte94 Member member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2013
    Likes Received:
    9
    Offline
    Hmm seems interesting, but is there anyone exchanging YAcoins for Bitcoints, because I never heard of them yet.
  3. obermensch

    obermensch Member member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Likes Received:
    80
    Offline
  4. oneday12

    oneday12 Member member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2012
    Likes Received:
    103
    Location:
    Slovenia
    Offline
    I'm about to start a new virtual curency called GayCoins.
    Regards
  5. Malasuerte94

    Malasuerte94 Member member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2013
    Likes Received:
    9
    Offline
  6. obermensch

    obermensch Member member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Likes Received:
    80
    Offline
    Sweet! but Yacoin actualy starting to take off, i see your irony x)
  7. oneday12

    oneday12 Member member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2012
    Likes Received:
    103
    Location:
    Slovenia
    Offline
    I meant there are like million of these virtual curencyes bitcoin, litecoin,....
    Well how much can you make per day?
  8. obermensch

    obermensch Member member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Likes Received:
    80
    Offline
    Well, that is all determined by how much mining power you got, and the value of the coin.

    like me, i'm not selling the coin's i got, since i strongly believe they are going to increase in value.

    but right now, they are worth around 3 cent each. and it's really low difculty now, so it's possible to mine allot of coin's if you got a strong CPU or some GPU'S (there is some Gpu miners out there, that's working)

    so it's hard to say, how much you could earn a day hehe.

    if i sold the coin i earn everyday, i would get betwen 4-10 dollar a day, but as i said, i believe the coin will raise in value, so i dont sell ^^,

    But short summary, it's poping up new pools all the time, new mienrs, new shops. you can buy games, sextoy's, and other stuff with Yacoin.

    even the casino business are now taking in Yac's.
    so you don't have to be a rocked scientist to see Yac's potensial!

    Btw, there are a GPU miner out there (using your screen card) if you got a good GPU you can get pretty high speed =)
  9. Abduboy13th

    Abduboy13th Member member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2013
    Likes Received:
    9
    Offline
    None of these methods work :(
  10. djluckys

    djluckys Member member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Likes Received:
    7
    Offline
    hi any can say what is this? warning checkpoint is tool old. wait for block chain to download, or notify developers. it apears on the qallet yacoin

    i downloaded the wallet yacoin and apears what i wrotte the last message
  11. obermensch

    obermensch Member member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Likes Received:
    80
    Offline
    It's no problem, is just and error with the software, that message comes when the wallet have downloaded all the information it need, just look away from the message =)
  12. djluckys

    djluckys Member member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Likes Received:
    7
    Offline
    ok thankx but i can receive and send coins?
  13. obermensch

    obermensch Member member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Likes Received:
    80
    Offline
    Post you'r address and i send over some to test =)
  14. RisingDarkness

    RisingDarkness Veteran vet senior member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011
    Likes Received:
    798
    Offline
    That pool has a ahsrate of 9Mhashes LMFAO
  15. obermensch

    obermensch Member member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Likes Received:
    80
    Offline
    yeah about 25% of the network :)

    remember it's scrypt-jane so 9mhz is allot!
  16. RisingDarkness

    RisingDarkness Veteran vet senior member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011
    Likes Received:
    798
    Offline
    THey dont have a calculator? and I registered to see how much they get per shares but it doesnt even show that
  17. obermensch

    obermensch Member member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Likes Received:
    80
    Offline
    i'm really sorry for that, the pool require a correct calculator to give you the exact number, and there is not any good out there, other pools have used unaccurate calculators to do their calc on the pool.

    i don't want to do so, will inn-plant as soon as there is a calculator worthy of the task, hope you will stay =)
  18. djluckys

    djluckys Member member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Likes Received:
    7
    Offline
    it works but i have just 2 pools accepted? Can every wath is wrong on my pc?
  19. obermensch

    obermensch Member member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Likes Received:
    80
    Offline
    Can you post you'r config file?
  20. djluckys

    djluckys Member member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Likes Received:
    7
    Offline
    "C:\Users\Djrodrigues\Downloads\NET\win32\win32 - Copy\minerd.exe" -a scrypt-jane -o Yacointalk Pool! -u alienware.luis -p(my password )-t2 -r9999

    and sometimes is reset my connection
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.