I Need Help (Again :P)

Status
Not open for further replies.

MrFun4Free

Senior
Original poster
senior
Joined
Jul 26, 2011
Posts
3,475
Reaction score
350
Points
0
Location
TBN
Wazup guys, I need more help in VB 2010.
I tried making a timer that every 20 seconds ity refreshes the web browsers that i have for my MyBrowserCash bot, but i could find the code, so if sum1 could make a full timer code (e.g:
Code:
Private Sub Timer1_Tick_1(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles Timer1.Tick
blah blah blah
    End Sub
)
And also i would like an Authentication page, with the requirements:
25 Post's
1 Rep


this would help me tons

thx
 

bullseye

Veteran
veteran
old school
senior
member
Joined
Dec 9, 2010
Posts
3,563
Reaction score
417
Points
173
Location
The Clouds
Inside timer:
Code:
[FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff]Private[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff]Sub[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#000000] Timer1_Tick([/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff]ByVal[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#000000] sender [/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff]As[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#000000] System.[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#2b91af][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#2b91af][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#2b91af]Object[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#000000], [/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff]ByVal[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#000000] e [/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff]As[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#000000] System.[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#2b91af][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#2b91af][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#2b91af]EventArgs[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#000000]) [/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff]Handles[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#000000] Timer1.Tick[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT]
[SIZE=2][FONT=Consolas]Timer1.Interval = 20000[/FONT][/SIZE]
[SIZE=2][FONT=Consolas][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2]WebBrowser1.Refresh()
[/SIZE][/FONT][/SIZE][/FONT][/FONT][/SIZE][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff]End[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff]Sub[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT]
[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT]

i think thats it..
 

MrFun4Free

Senior
Original poster
senior
Joined
Jul 26, 2011
Posts
3,475
Reaction score
350
Points
0
Location
TBN
yeah thats it, ty made :p i forgot to put Timer1. blah blah xD
 
K

KamaluNg

Guest
Or you could set it's interval in the timers properties menu.

For auth. Patel made a good one. Just use his if you need it quickly
 

MrFun4Free

Senior
Original poster
senior
Joined
Jul 26, 2011
Posts
3,475
Reaction score
350
Points
0
Location
TBN
how will i use his?
 
S

SL33pErC3LL

Guest
Heres what you can do with your bot -

Create a delay or wait function as I have done here

Code:
[COLOR="Red"]Sub Wait(ByVal dblSecs As Double)
        Const Sec As Double = 1.0# / (1440.0# * 60.0#)
        Dim dblWaitTil As Date
        Now.AddSeconds(Sec)
        dblWaitUntil = Now.AddSeconds(Sec).AddSeconds(dblSecs)
        Do Until Now > dblWaitUntil
            Application.DoEvents()
        Loop
    End Sub[/COLOR]

You can use this in your code to wait and run code until x amount of seconds has passed

And really there is no need for a timer

you can use this code right in your program without a timer

Code:
 Do
   [COLOR="red"]WebBrowser1.Navigate(url)[/COLOR] 'browse to url
   [COLOR="red"]Wait(5)[/COLOR] 'substitute 5 for the amount of seconds you would like to wait
   [COLOR="red"]WebBrowser1.Refresh()[/COLOR] 'refresh webbrowser after 5 seconds
Loop

Yes this is all really you need. Pm me if you need any more help with coding your bot
 

Gotestra

Ocupado
veteran
senior
member
Joined
Dec 28, 2010
Posts
1,890
Reaction score
274
Points
301
Inside timer:
Code:
[FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff]Private[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff]Sub[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#000000] Timer1_Tick([/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff]ByVal[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#000000] sender [/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff]As[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#000000] System.[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#2b91af][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#2b91af][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#2b91af]Object[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#000000], [/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff]ByVal[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#000000] e [/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff]As[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#000000] System.[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#2b91af][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#2b91af][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#2b91af]EventArgs[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#000000]) [/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff]Handles[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#000000] Timer1.Tick[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT]
[SIZE=2][FONT=Consolas]Timer1.Interval = 20000[/FONT][/SIZE]
[SIZE=2][FONT=Consolas][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2]WebBrowser1.Refresh()
[/SIZE][/FONT][/SIZE][/FONT][/FONT][/SIZE][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff]End[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff]Sub[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT]
[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT]

i think thats it..

Incorrect. The code you gave would set timer interval to 20000 after the default interval period is over(presuming the timer is enabled). This would be a more appropriate code:
Code:
PrivateSub Timer1_Tick(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles Timer1.Tick
WebBrowser1.Navigate("URL WITHIN QUOTATIONS")
WebBrowser1.Refresh
End Sub
+In timer1 properties, put "Enabled" in dropdown and your interval(In milliseconds; 1 second = 1000 Milliseconds)
OR
If you want your bot to start on clicking a button, let the timer1 be disabled(In properties) and put THIS code in the button:
Code:
Private sub Command1_click()
Timer1.Enabled=True
End Sub
This is a very basic code. I would recommend modifying this with IF-Then-Else commands for more functionality. Hope this helps :blink1:
 

MrFun4Free

Senior
Original poster
senior
Joined
Jul 26, 2011
Posts
3,475
Reaction score
350
Points
0
Location
TBN
what, i didn't understand that m8
 

lazzo

Old School
old school
member
Joined
Aug 25, 2010
Posts
566
Reaction score
60
Points
143
I think there is a problem in all of this....
Your doing it in webbrowser, mybrowsercash works only in IE and firefox..... :p
unless it works in it >_<
 
A

Almighty

Guest
I think there is a problem in all of this....
Your doing it in webbrowser, mybrowsercash works only in IE and firefox..... :p
unless it works in it >_<

Vb.net webbrowser is Internet Explorer :p
 

Darkness

Veteran
veteran
old school
senior
Life Saver
coldschool
member
Joined
Jul 17, 2009
Posts
3,361
Reaction score
2,442
Points
180
Location
Toronto, Canada
Sorry to say, if something as simple as this is difficult for you, I suggest you learn to code first. I'm more than willing to assist you in Coding, but doing the work for you is just stupid.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Drake
S

SL33pErC3LL

Guest
I agree with Dark on this one. If you are not able to figure this one out do something easier first and something you can handle.
 

MrFun4Free

Senior
Original poster
senior
Joined
Jul 26, 2011
Posts
3,475
Reaction score
350
Points
0
Location
TBN
All i need hr;p on is with auth page, that much to ask? :p
 

Niska5

Member
member
Joined
Aug 19, 2011
Posts
140
Reaction score
15
Points
140
Location
My Chair...
Website
www.helltitan.com
mrfun4free isnt the only one who dont have any idea how to get the auth page to work :) i dont either
 

bibek011

Member
member
Joined
Jan 16, 2011
Posts
272
Reaction score
7
Points
140
hey after you finish making your bot please share it with me... i also use mybrowsercash to earn money and i think your bot will help me a lot
 

MrFun4Free

Senior
Original poster
senior
Joined
Jul 26, 2011
Posts
3,475
Reaction score
350
Points
0
Location
TBN
it will be on a uploadee dl link
 
Status
Not open for further replies.