Teamviewer Usage

Status
Not open for further replies.

zuul

Member
Original poster
member
Joined
Aug 14, 2011
Posts
234
Reaction score
33
Points
106
Location
Virginia
I'm selling teamviewer usage, $2 an hour.
Ground rules: Nothing illegal
other than that, I take the computer to a starbucks for the wifi and do a complete reinstall after each TV session.
 

Fang

Veteran
veteran
old school
senior
coldschool
member
Joined
Dec 21, 2009
Posts
3,861
Reaction score
1,116
Points
198
Location
USA
1) Do you have a dynamic IP?
2) Internet speed?
3) Do you have roboform installed?

^If you have those and your internet speed is decent I'll be interested in a couple hours.
 

zuul

Member
Original poster
member
Joined
Aug 14, 2011
Posts
234
Reaction score
33
Points
106
Location
Virginia
Yes, I have a dynamic IP
My internet speed is 4.46 down and 1.46 up
I will install roboform
 

Fang

Veteran
veteran
old school
senior
coldschool
member
Joined
Dec 21, 2009
Posts
3,861
Reaction score
1,116
Points
198
Location
USA
Ok cool :D, I'll pm you as soon as the nameservers for my site updates :3
 

strk44

Old School
old school
member
Joined
Dec 11, 2009
Posts
485
Reaction score
31
Points
143
Location
California
I'm selling teamviewer usage, $2 an hour.
Ground rules: Nothing illegal
other than that, I take the computer to a starbucks for the wifi and dow a complete reinstall after each TV session.



what do you mean by you take it to starbucks and dow a complete reinstall after each tv session?


strk44
 

zuul

Member
Original poster
member
Joined
Aug 14, 2011
Posts
234
Reaction score
33
Points
106
Location
Virginia
I mean I take it to starbucks to use the wifi(So any malicious people can't fuck with the people on my network) and after each TV session I reinstall windows to avoid any viruses or key loggers
 

strk44

Old School
old school
member
Joined
Dec 11, 2009
Posts
485
Reaction score
31
Points
143
Location
California
I mean I take it to starbucks to use the wifi(So any malicious people can't fuck with the people on my network) and after each TV session I reinstall windows to avoid any viruses or key loggers

so then how would you reset the ip after that?
 

zuul

Member
Original poster
member
Joined
Aug 14, 2011
Posts
234
Reaction score
33
Points
106
Location
Virginia
I would most likely keep a copy of herp derp IP handy on a flashdrive
 

strk44

Old School
old school
member
Joined
Dec 11, 2009
Posts
485
Reaction score
31
Points
143
Location
California
I would most likely keep a copy of herp derp IP handy on a flashdrive

that doesnt explain the question. if your thinking by reinstalling your whole computer you will get a new ip you are sadly mistaken my boy.
 

zuul

Member
Original poster
member
Joined
Aug 14, 2011
Posts
234
Reaction score
33
Points
106
Location
Virginia
But that's not the point of the reinstall, it's to purge the system of viruses
 

strk44

Old School
old school
member
Joined
Dec 11, 2009
Posts
485
Reaction score
31
Points
143
Location
California
But that's not the point of the reinstall, it's to purge the system of viruses


yes I know that but you wont be able to get a fresh ip without reseting the router someone could have already used the ip address to complete offers on it so that pretty much rules out if its a fresh ip if your going to be using starbucks wifi which is also and mostlike a static ip because they use at&t
 

zuul

Member
Original poster
member
Joined
Aug 14, 2011
Posts
234
Reaction score
33
Points
106
Location
Virginia
Different starbucks. BAM SOLUTION.
smro6r.gif

I have like 3 SBs within a mile of my house.
 

Prariredog

Member
member
Joined
May 18, 2011
Posts
373
Reaction score
31
Points
31
Location
Colorado
Proxyswitcher pro with anonymous proxys
Peerblock
Good firewall
Mac address changer

BAM HIDDEN! Duh.
 

Fang

Veteran
veteran
old school
senior
coldschool
member
Joined
Dec 21, 2009
Posts
3,861
Reaction score
1,116
Points
198
Location
USA
Proxyswitcher pro with anonymous proxys
Peerblock
Good firewall
Mac address changer

BAM HIDDEN! Duh.

Proxy gets detected next day, BAM BANNED
 

zuul

Member
Original poster
member
Joined
Aug 14, 2011
Posts
234
Reaction score
33
Points
106
Location
Virginia
@Fang I'll just switch wifi networks when you need to.
 

TumbleDry

Senior
senior
member
Active Dispute
Joined
Jul 23, 2011
Posts
3,319
Reaction score
630
Points
61
Location
The Lobby
Zuul, anyword on the amazon GC you gave me that was a [STRIKE]scam[/STRIKE] i mean, [STRIKE]Faulty[/STRIKE] peice of shit? i owe some guy $3.50 becuase you gave me a [STRIKE]fake[/STRIKE] faulty GC
 

zuul

Member
Original poster
member
Joined
Aug 14, 2011
Posts
234
Reaction score
33
Points
106
Location
Virginia
Got banned from swagbucks so I lost my Gift cards... Once I get some money from TVing I'll pay you back *writes in sharpie on hand* I completely forgot about paying you back, sorry!
 

TumbleDry

Senior
senior
member
Active Dispute
Joined
Jul 23, 2011
Posts
3,319
Reaction score
630
Points
61
Location
The Lobby
He sent me $5 (The value of the giftcard) with a fee of $0.57 with me paying >.> but better than nothing, thanks.
 

zuul

Member
Original poster
member
Joined
Aug 14, 2011
Posts
234
Reaction score
33
Points
106
Location
Virginia
Oh damn, there was a fee? Paypal didn't tell me that!

Sent you the remaining .57
 
  • Like
Reactions: TumbleDry

zuul

Member
Original poster
member
Joined
Aug 14, 2011
Posts
234
Reaction score
33
Points
106
Location
Virginia
No problem, just keeping my promise.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.