[vb 2010] proxy help

Status
Not open for further replies.

Aristide

Old School
Original poster
old school
member
Joined
Apr 29, 2011
Posts
1,843
Reaction score
215
Points
158
Location
Milan, Italy
hello, i tried a lot of codes but they dont work. what i want to do is create a button that when its clicked changes your lan proxy settings, NOT only your browsers session. i tried : refreshIE.settings = textbox1.text or something like that that i used to make my proxy browser. but the thing is that i dont want to change my vb webbrowsers ip, but make something like a vpn. does somebody know the code?

thanks, ari
 

Aristide

Old School
Original poster
old school
member
Joined
Apr 29, 2011
Posts
1,843
Reaction score
215
Points
158
Location
Milan, Italy
thanks for the help, but that is not what i wanted, im sorry i havent exolained myself. basically you know you open start and type internet options. then when the box shows up you click on connections tab and then on lan settings, then it tells you to type the ip and port of the proxy. is there a way that i could emulate this, or do something similiar on vb?

hope its better lol
 

Ace12

Senior
senior
Joined
May 2, 2011
Posts
1,013
Reaction score
369
Points
91
Location
Toronto
thanks for the help, but that is not what i wanted, im sorry i havent exolained myself. basically you know you open start and type internet options. then when the box shows up you click on connections tab and then on lan settings, then it tells you to type the ip and port of the proxy. is there a way that i could emulate this, or do something similiar on vb?

hope its better lol

Won't that just give 'internet explorer' a proxy ip and not everything else? I thought you want something like VPN.
 

JLim

That Asian Guy
veteran
senior
member
Joined
May 24, 2010
Posts
1,470
Reaction score
459
Points
180
Age
27
Location
Illinois
Did you check this link?
http://thebotnet.com/programming/25564-vb-net-proxy/

Add a listbox that has lots of proxies in it. After that, in the button, the code should be something like this.

Code:
RefreshIESettings(ListBox1.Items.Item(0).ToString)
ListBox1.Items.RemoveAt(0)
 

Aristide

Old School
Original poster
old school
member
Joined
Apr 29, 2011
Posts
1,843
Reaction score
215
Points
158
Location
Milan, Italy
Did you check this link?
http://thebotnet.com/programming/25564-vb-net-proxy/

Add a listbox that has lots of proxies in it. After that, in the button, the code should be something like this.

Code:
RefreshIESettings(ListBox1.Items.Item(0).ToString)
ListBox1.Items.RemoveAt(0)
thanks jlim, and i did check that. i even made a proxy browser with that. but that only changes internet explorer right? not your entire computer, right?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.